The Journey So Far

In a little under 10 days, the next journey of my life is about to begin. I am about to have my baby girl and I could not be more excited! With that comes the daunting task of losing the baby weight. I have tried every diet known, or so it feels like it. This time I decided to go back to basics. After my son was born I did Paleo/Clean eating and working out twice a day. Which included morning cardio and night time lifting. Nothing too complex but it worked far better than everything I had done. I lost about 100 lbs in one year. Made it to the healthiest I have ever been.

Untitled design (2).png

This time I plan to follow a similar structure but instead of reading a bunch of paleo books and regiments from someone else. I am studying to be a personal trainer. So I can give myself and others something I truly understand.


This time when I give someone advice there will be no team, no backup, just my educated self. In some ways, it is scary and exciting all at once. I want to be all in for myself and my clients. I have PCOS, fibromyalgia, migraines, and a bunch of other silly things. In order to truly be my healthiest self, I want to understand what I have to offer my body.

So where am I going with all this? I am going to bring you along with me on my journey show you what does and does not work for me. I am only representing myself and not a company. My hope is to help others achieve their goals, that is all. Last time I had to take quite a bit of medicine to get to a place of healthy. Before the pregnancy, I got down to two pills. During the pregnancy, I only took vitamins and prenatal vitamins. Which before seemed like something that would never happen. It is amazing what the body can do when we treat it right!

XOXO hot pink Sig.png

Leave a Reply

